fbpx

Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff2020-07-13T11:33:37-04:00

Heritage Classical Academy Faculty

Andrews, Kathy – 3rd/4th Grade Study Center
kathy.andrews@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Barfell, Elena– 5th Grade
elena.barfell@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Besso, Amy– 5th Grade Latin
amy.besso@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Brown, Aimee – Logic School Latin
aimee.brown@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Brown, Kelli – 4th Grade
kelli.brown@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Brown, Laurie – Pre-Kindergarten
laurie.brown@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Carter, Ashley – Pre-Kindergarten Aide
Ashley.carter@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Cibik, Bob – Physical Education, Cross Country
bob.cibik@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Duckham, Sara – Kindergarten
sara.duckham@heritageclassicalacademy.org

England, Tracy – Preschool Aide
tracy.england@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Field, Julie – Preschool
julie.field@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Finelli, Nina – Pre-Kindergarten
nina.finelli@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Fleagle, Elizabeth – Pre-Kindergarten
elizabeth.fleagle@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Gerycz, Gail – Primary School Aide
gail.gerycz@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Gilliland, Abi – Preschool Music
abi.gilliland@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Grame, Nolan – Logic School Humanities
nolan.grame@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Hallgarth, Sheryl – Preschool Aide
sheryl.hallgarth@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Hewitt, Carolyn – Kindergarten
carolyn.hewitt@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Horn, Alicia – Logic School Math & Science
alicia.horn@heritageclassicalacademy.org

King, Denita – 1st Grade Study Center
denita.king@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Larison, Pam – 3rd/4th Grade
pam.larison@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Mazak, Jane – Preschool
jane.mazak@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Mungai, Joyce – Preschool Aide
joyce.mungai@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Schepens, Emily– Jr. Kindergarten Aid
emily.schepens@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Serafimov, Carrie – Preschool
carrie.serafimov@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Smith, Ann – Music & Chorale
ann.smith@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Smith, Beth – 3rd/4th Grade Study Center
beth.smith@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Snyder, Kristen – 2nd Grade Study Center
kristen.snyder@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Spence, Linda – 1st Grade
linda.spence@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Truthan, Hope – Kindergarten
hope.truthan@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Ucker, Courtney– Jr. Kindergarten
courtney.ucker@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Valley, Jason– 3rd Grade
jason.valley@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Valley, Josie – Jr. Kindergarten
josie.valley@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Wallin, Jordan – 3rd Grade
jordan.wallin@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Walton, Kristin – Pre-Kindergarten
kristin.walton@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Waltz, Roseanne – Kindergarten
roseanne.waltz@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Wedding, Caroline – 1st Grade
caroline.wedding@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Wilsey, E. – Logic School Math, Logic, & History
elizabeth.wilsey@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Wright, Linda – English & Composition
linda.wright@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Yerkey, Tracey – 2nd Grade
tracey.yerkey@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Administration

Head of School – David Nees
(330) 618-1968
david.nees@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Principal – Daniel Bond
(903) 806-5924
daniel.bond@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Finance Manager  – Tiffany Baker
tiffany.baker@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Director of Curriculum and Instruction – Debbie Flenniken
debbie.flenniken@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Assistant to Head of School & Admissions – Heidi Butts
heidi.butts@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Admissions Director – Laura Calo
laura.calo@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Marketing Director – Sarah Rectenwald
sarah.rectenwald@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Marketing – Emily Hueber
emily.hueber@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Bainbridge Campus Coordinator – Gail Mace
(330) 998-0554
gail.mace@heritageclassicalacademy.org 

Peninsula Campus Coordinator – Engela Hepworth
(330) 998-0553
engela.hepworth@heritageclassicalacademy.org 

Study Center Coordinator – Elizabeth Joyce
elizabeth.joyce@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Peninsula Facilities Manager – Chris Hoffman
chris.hoffman@heritageclassicalacademy.org

Board Members

Heritage is governed by a Board of Directors who affirm the Heritage Classical Academy Statement of Faith and adhere to the Heritage Classical Academy By-Laws. The Board is comprised of both HCA parents and local leaders. The full list of board members is below.

  • Lance Hutt – Chairman of the Board
  • Sam Wilsey – Board Secretary
  • Kevin Folger – Board Member
  • John Harabedian – Board Member
  • Brian Moore – Board Member
  • Pat Presley – Board Member
  • Brett Flenniken – Board Member Emeritus
  • Debbie Flenniken – Advisory Member
  • Eric Wachtel – Advisory Member
  • Jim Parkin – Advisory Member
  • Jason Spodnik – Advisory Member
  • Alistair Begg – Ex Officio Member